The 2019 Volunteer Stream Monitoring Awards

  • Home
  • » About
  • » News
  • » The 2019 Volunteer Stream Monitoring Awards
A group of award winners holding the awards

The 2019 Volunteer Stream Monitoring Award sponsors and recipients: (from left) Ilana Haimes, Department of Natural Resources Coordinator for WAV; Bob Sampson, WAV Volunteer; Max Grueneberg, UW–Whitewater Sustainability Office Student Volunteers; Eric Godfrey and Tom Wagner, Green Lake Watershed WAV; Richard Wedepohl, accepting the Pioneer award in memory of Ron Martin; and Peggy Compton, Extension Coordinator for WAV. Not pictured: Bob and Linda Merline.

The Wisconsin Stream Monitoring Awards recognize individuals and groups for their exemplary work leading to increased participation in stream monitoring, collecting stream data and sharing their knowledge.

Categories and 2019 Award Recipients:

  • Adult Volunteers: Bob and Linda Merline
  • Employee: Bob Sampson
  • Rookie: Green Lake Watershed WAV
  • Group: UW–Whitewater Sustainability Office Student Volunteers
  • Pioneer: In Memory of Ron Martin